Marching Band Fees

All fees must be paid prior to the start of band camp. Marching fee is non-refundable. No cash is accepted but we do accept credit card payments via PayPal below or checks are payable to DSF BAND BOOSTERS. Henrico County Public Schools assess additional fees related to marching band. Those fees are to be paid as part of the school fee payment process. Fees may be paid in installments but arrangements must be made prior to camp by emailing DSFBAND1@GMAIL.COM

Marching Band Print Forms 

Please print these forms, sign and return them to the Band Office.

​​Douglas S. Freeman High School Bands

Rob Blankenship, Director


Additional Show Shirt
Gloves

Freeman Band Boosters Mission 

The Douglas Freeman Band Booster organization operates solely to support band and color guard students. The Boosters raise money to support expenses not covered by Freeman High School or the Henrico County Public School System.  Band Booster fundraising benefits every student in the band program through the purchase of items such as musical instruments, band equipment, uniforms, field show designs, sheet music, and all costs associated with competitions, football games, and performances.  Booster members assist the band director in the supervision of students and the logistics of competitions and performances.  The Band Booster Executive Board serves as advisor to the Band Director.  The Band Boosters are a valuable resource and aid to the success of your student's music program.

Marching Band Fee

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS 2018-2019

President
Calypso Gilstrap
calypsogilstrap@gmail.com

First Vice-President Volunteers & Chaperones
Elizabeth Vranas
revranas@gmail.com

Second Vice-President Ways & Means
OPEN 

Secretary
Renee Peterson
reneehome@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Karen Cohen
Ckarencohen7@aol.com

Band Director
Rob Blankenship
rpblanke@henrico.k12.va.us


COMMITTEE CHAIRS


Color Guard


Hospitality

Ellen Morton
epmortonva@netscape.net
Marya Kravets
mlkravets@aol.com


Pit
Mark Cohen
tmkdwg@gmail.com
Ron Vranas
revranas@gmail.com

Spirit Table
Tom Grahek
Tom.grahek@va.gov

Travel
Suzanne Axtell
axtellsfive@gmail.com

Uniform
Mary Looman
mlooman02@yahoo.com
Paula Kupstas
paula.kupstas@gmail.com


OTHER LEADERS

Photography & video
Matthew Brown
matthew@matthewrobrown.com

8th & Rookie Rep
Leslie Harris
monkeyfish@gmail.com
Heather Gavin
shamrok_gal@verizon.net

Brunswick Stew
La Juan Lewis
lewisjmu@verizon.net
Julia Wright
julia.wright@apasseducation.com


Restaurant Nights
OPEN

marching Band Contact Information 

If you are unable to complete forms and fees online, Please feel free to use our 

Shoes
Membership
Name of the Member(s)